Search Jazz West DVDs
Stochelo Rosenberg & Florin Nicolescu - Symphonic Django

World leading gypsy-jazz musicians, Netherlands's Stochelo Rosenberg and France's Florin Nicolescue, take Django Reinhardt's musical legecy to another level. Accompanied by the full Kristiansand Symphonic Orchestra and a jazz band alongside the soloists, this unique concert is the world première performance. It is the first time Django's own melodies have been orchestrated, and performed in a symphonic setting, together with a combo of today's foremost soloists in the Django genre.

58 minutes / Filmed in HD

Personnel: Stochelo Rosenberg, guitar; Florin Nicolescu, violin; Jon Larsen, Per Einar Watle, rhythm guitars; Svein Aarbostad, bass. with Kirstiansand Symphonic Orchestra led by Peter Sebastian Szilvay; Per Ekdahl, music arrangements.


Stochelo Rosenberg & Florin Nicolescu - Symphonic Django

Jazzwest DVD's accepts
all major credit cards with PayPal.

60 minutes of bonus material: interviews with Florin Nicolescu, Stochelo Rosenberg and Alain Antonietto from Paris (leading Django expert)