Search Jazz West DVDs

DJ Spooky and Matthew Shipp represent the contemporary New York sound. Their music is both sophisticated and untamed, a subtle blend of free jazz and hip-hop. This DVD presents a rather demanding musical and visual adventure that renders the tensions present in an America that--at the time the film was shot--hadn't yet attempted to revive its dream.

A film by Jacques Goldstein.

Personnel: DJ Spooky - Turntables; Matthew Shipp - Keyboard; William Parker - Bass; Guillermo E. Brown - Drums

55 Minutes; Stereo 5.1 Surround Sound


DJ Spooky & Matthew Shipp Trio

Jazzwest DVD's accepts
all major credit cards with PayPal.