Search Jazz West DVDs

This concert gem stars the Quintet at the peak of their musical maturity: merging passion and logic, spontaneity and group interplay with sparkling clarity. Each musician works as a cog in the delightful engine of swing, relating his phrasing to the supple beat laid down by Holland and Smith. This full-length concert DVD was filmed at the 1986 Zelt-Musik-Festival.

Personnel: Dave Holland - Bass; Kenny Wheeler - Trumpet; Robin Eubanks - Trombone; Steve Coleman - Alto Saxophone; Marvin "Smitty" Smith - Drums

60 minutes


Dave Holland - Vortex

Jazzwest DVD's accepts
all major credit cards with PayPal.


Vortex 1

Vortex 2


Wiguts Waits for Weights