Search Jazz West DVDs
Chet Baker - Live In Tokyo 1985

The legendary progenitor of "cool jazz" in a historic live performance! The cool tones of one of jazz's iconoclastic figures ring out vibrantly on this set of deeply felt performances, filmed at a Tokyo concert in 1985, 3 years before his tragic death. Crooning some of his signature tunes, he delivers a fragile and memorable performance.

Chet Baker - trumpet, vocals; Harold Danko - piano; Hein van de Geyn - bass; John Engels - drums.

Selections: Stella By Starlight, For Minors Only, You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To, Arborway, Four, Almost Blue, Beatrice, My Funny Valentine


Chet Baker - Live In Tokyo 1985

Jazzwest DVD's accepts
all major credit cards with PayPal.