Search Jazz West DVDs
Sonny Rollins

With Kenny Drew - NHOP - Alan Dawson - Tootie Heath

Denmark 1965: Sonny Rollins - tenor sax; Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen - bass; Alan Dawson- drums

Selections: There Will Never Be Another You, St. Thomas, Oleo/Sonnymoon For Two, Darn That Dream, Three Little Words

Denmark 1968: Sonny Rollins - tenor sax; Kenny Drew - piano; Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen - bass; Albert "Tootie" Heath - drums

Selections: On Green Dolphin Street, St. Thomas, Four

Note: Some tunes are connected by sax solo interludes in typical Rollins fashion.

Total time: 87 minutes



Sonny Rollins - Live In Denmark 1965 and 1968

Jazzwest DVD's accepts
all major credit cards with PayPal.


24-page booklet including:
Liner Notes by Ashley Kahn
Foreword by Joe Goldberg
Afterword by Joe Lovano
Cover photo by Jan Persson
Booklet photos by Jan Persson and Lee Tanner Memorabilia collage