Search Jazz West DVDs
Nina Simone
With Rudy Stevenson, Lisle Atkinson, Bobby Hamilton, Sam Waymon, Henry Young, Gene Taylor, Buck Clark

Holland 1965: Nina Simone - Piano, Vocal; Rudy Stevenson - Guitar; Lisle Atkinson - bass; Bobby Hamilton - Drums

Selections: Brown Baby, Four Women, The Ballad Of Hollis Brown, Tomorrow Is My Turn, Images, Go Limp, Mississippi Goddam

England 1968: Nina Simone - Piano, Vocal; Sam Waymon -Organ, Vocal, Percussion; Henry Young - Guitar; Gene Taylor -Bass; Buck Clark - Drums

Selections: Go To Hell, Ain't Got No/I Got Life, Backlash Blues, I Put A Spell On You, Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
Why? (The King Of Love Is Dead)

Total time: 64 minutes



Nina Simone - Live in Holland and England 1965/1968

Jazzwest DVD's accepts
all major credit cards with PayPal.


24-page booklet including: Liner Notes by Rob Bowman
Foreword by Lisa "Simone" Kelly
Cover photo by David Redfern
Booklet photos by Lee Tanner, Giles Petard, Susanne Schapowalow, Val Wilmer Memorabilia collage