Search Jazz West DVDs
Lionel Hampton - Live in Belgium

Lionel Hampton (Vibes, Drum, Piano) Leon Zachery & Bobby Plater (Alto Sax) Andy McGhee (Tenor Sax) Lonnie Shaw (Baritone Sax) Bobby Plater (Clarinet) Louis Blackburn, Wade Marcus and Larry Wilson (Trombone)
Eddie Williams, Art Hoyle, Eddie Mullens, Dave Gonzales (Trumpet) Oscar Denard (Piano) Billy Mackel (Guitar, Vocals) Julius Browne (Bass) Wilbert Hogan (Drums) Cornelius “Pinocchio” James (Vocal)

Selections: The High & The Mighty, Hamp’s Piano Blues, History Of Jazz, Hot Club Blues, I Found A New Baby, The Chase (Part I & II), Brussels Sprouts, Sticks Ahoy, Gladys


Total time: 57 minutes



Lionel Hampton - Live In Belgium 1958

Jazzwest DVD's accepts
all major credit cards with PayPal.

Bonus feature:

24-page booklet includes:
Liner Notes by John McDonough
Foreword by Quincy Jones
Cover photo by Red Grandy
Booklet photos by Red Grandy, Susanne Schapowalow, Ray Avery, William "PoPsie" Randolph Memorabilia collage