Search Jazz West DVDs

This concert is the perfect example of how to swing. The ideal combination of Ella, at the height of her powers in 1979, with the Count Basie Orchestra and then accompanied by the great man himself, leads to a sublime evening.


Selections: Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone, Sweet Georgia Brown, Some Other Spring, Make Me Rainbows, After You've Gone, 'Round Midnight, Dindi, Fine and Mellow, I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance, Flying Home, You've Changed, Honeysuckle Rose, St. Louis Blues, A-Tisket, A-Tasket, I've Got a Crush on You

Item# MX9


Ella Fitzgerald and Count Basie - 1979 - Live in Montreux

Jazzwest DVD's accepts
all major credit cards with PayPal.